New Chairman of the 6th District County Chairs

Jordan WilkinsJordan Wilkins, Chair of the DeKalb County Democratic Party, was elected to the position of Chairman of the 6th District County Chairs on Saturday, August 22, 2015.

The district includes the counties of Pickett, Fentress, Cumberland, White, DeKalb, Cannon, Coffee, Wilson, Smith, Jackson, Overton, Clay, Putnam, Trousdale, Macon, Sumner and Robertson.

WJLE News quoted Mr. Wilkins: “My goal is to make sure each county party is strong and active in their communities, spreading our message on what Democrats are doing to help make life better for all Americans. I plan to work closely with each county Chair to ensure that we have good candidates running up and down the ballot in 2016″.

CCDP extends its congratulations to Mr. Wilkins and looks forward to working with him to achieve our goals.


Leave a Reply